Sony announces special Gran Turismo 7 State of Play broadcast coming this week!



PlayStation is here to share exciting news about the Gran Turismo 7 State of Play. To be officially announced on February 2, the event will be live on YouTube as well as Twitch, sharp 2PM Pacific/ 5PM Eastern/ 10PM UK time.


As stated by Sony, "30 minutes of new PS5 footage and gameplay details” will be revealed, alongside cover modes and features in the new driving simulator.



In one of its new trailers, the Daytona International Speedway was one of the remarkable features of the Gran Turismo 7. Creator Kazunori Yamauchi says that the game will be a title that connects the past to the present and to the future, wrapping 25 years of the entire series’ history up in one single game. Expected to contain dashing returning features (the used car dealership, variable time and weather) and tracks (High Speed Ring and Trial Mountain), there could potentially be more out there.


About bringing the always-online connection this time, the purpose for this was justified to not give way to cheating and allow for livery data to work properly.